Váš košík je momentálne prázdny.
Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring & The Firebird (DVD)
28,00 €
na sklade / dostupné okamžite
EAN kód:
Igor Stravinsky
Mariinsky Ballet, Mariinsky Orchestra, Valery Gergiev
Bel Air Classiques
Zoznam skladieb
Stravinsky: The Firebird

Ekaterina Kondaurova (Firebird), Ilya Kuznetsov (Ivan Tsarevich), Marianna Pavlova (The Princess) & Vladimir Ponomarev (Kachtcheï the Immortal)
Mariinsky Orchestra and Ballet
Valéry Gergiev

Stravinsky: The Rite of Spring

and staged by Millicent Hodson, Kenneth Archer, lighting: Vladimir Lukin
Alexandra Iosifidi (The Chosen One), Elena Bazhenova (300-Year-Old Woman) & Vladimir Ponomarev (Shaman)
Mariinsky Orchestra and Ballet
Valéry Gergiev
In celebration of the creation of 'Le Sacre du printemps' in Paris in 1913, Bel Air present a new edition in a DVD-book of a wonderful Stravinsky night at the Mariinsky with the original Nijinsky version of the 'Rite of Spring' and 'The Firebird' both conducted by Valery Gergiev. The premiere of 'The Rite of Spring' at the Théâtre des Champs Élysées, Paris, on May 1913 caused a veritable scandal. The audience was shocked by the primitive violence of the ballet. It was so radically rejected that the ballet was taken off after eight performances. Although long forgotten, thanks to the relentless work of Millicent Hodson, Nijinsky’s original choreography was recreated. 'The Firebird' is a Russian folk tale in two scenes commissioned from the young Stravinsky by Diaghilev and premiered at the Paris Opera House in 1910. The ballet was an immediate success. The Ballets Russes enabled the choreographer Fokine to bring to this enterprise the right amount of novelty needed to captivate but not alienate the audience. It was a total success. CONTENTS: DVD BOOK, 2 ballets 85 min. / Bonus: Documentary on the Ballets Russes (8 min), interviews with Millicent Hodson & Kenneth Archer (30 min), 36pp illustrated in 3 languages / Format: Colour, 16/9, NTSC, Sound: PCM Stereo - Dolby Digital 5.1.
E-mail Heslo